Close FB Account - How to Close Facebook Account

Let's get started with Close FB Account - How to Close Facebook Account. Do you want to know how to close Facebook account

If yes, then, follow our step by step mini-tutorial below.

See: Update My Facebook App - How To Update my Facebook App

Deleting and deactivating your Facebook account are the 2 major options to closing an account.

Each comes with a different set of consequences. gently read below and chose which you want to do.

Just in case you change your mind from deleting to deactivating, here’s what to do:

TO DEACTIVATE: 
On Your Facebook Application
- Click on the menu button at the top right hand of your Facebook page.

- On the pop up screen, scroll down to “Account settings

- On the pop-up screen, click on “General

- On the pop-up screen, tap on “Manage Account

- On the pop-up screen, tap on “Deactivate” at the right hand corner.

- Enter your password on the screen that pops up and tap on “Continue”.

- On the next page, you will be asked if you are sure of the decision to deactivate and to give reasons why you want to deactivate.

- After you have provided the necessary information, scroll down to the bottom of the page and tap on “Deactivate” to deactivate your account.

- You will once again be asked if you want to deactivate your Facebook account, tap on the “Deactivate” button to deactivate your Facebook account.

See: Facebook Mobile | Accessing Facebook Mobile - How Do I Access Facebook Mobile

On Your Browser 
- Log in your Facebook account details.

- Click the account menu at the top right of your Facebook page.

- On the drop-down menu, select the “Settings” option.

- The screen that pops up shows your General Account settings, click on “Manage Account

- On the screen that drops down under Manage Account, scroll down to “Deactivate your Account” - At the bottom of the page, click on the “Deactivate your account” link.

- A new page will be open, where you need to enter your password.

- After entering your password, click on the “Continue” button.

- You’ll be directed to a new page, where you need to tell the reason behind your deactivation.

- After you’ve provided the needed information, click on the ‘Deactivate’ button for deactivation.

- Facebook will once again ask you to confirm your decision to deactivate Facebook account. Click on the “Deactivate Now“ button to immediately deactivate your Facebook account.
Close FB Account - How to Close Facebook Account
But, if your mind is still made stuck on closing (deleting) your Facebook account, here’s what to do:

TO DELETE 
You are advised to download a copy of your Facebook data before you delete your account for future purposes.

To download a copy of your Facebook data:

- Click the downward arrow at the top right of any Facebook page

- Select “Settings

- Click on the link at the bottom of the main menu that says “Download a copy of your Facebook data”.

After you have downloaded your data, all you need to do is visit this link:
https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account, click on “Delete my account”, then follow the steps to confirm.
ads

Comments

ads1

Popular posts from this blog

How Do I Trade Bitcoin on Facebook – Facebook Bitcoins Trading Tips

How To Access Facebook Bitcoin Online – Find Facebook Bitcoins Groups

How To Earn Bitcoin Via Facebook – Earn Bitcoins Public Group